Eurosensors 2010

Eurosensors XXIV

September 5 - 8, 2010, Linz, Austria

Important Dates

2-Page Abstract Deadline
April 9, 2010

Notification of Acceptance
May 26, 2010

4-page Full Paper Deadline
June 18, 2010

Registration Deadline
August 27, 2010

Eurosensors Conference
September 5 - 8, 2010


Linz  Upper Austria
Elsevier  ARGE Sensorik
Siemens VAI  IEEE
Infineon  IOP


September 5 - 8, 2010, Linz, Austria

Eurosensors 2010 Call For Papers


Johannes Kepler University Linz (JKU)
Austrian Center of Competence in Mechatronics (ACCM)

General Conference Chair:

Prof. Bernhard Jakoby, Johannes Kepler University Linz, Austria

Technical Program Committee Chair:

Prof. Michiel J. Vellekoop, Vienna University of Technology, Austria

Local Organization Chair:

Prof. Christian Diskus, Johannes Kepler University Linz, Austria

Conference Proceedings:

Procedia Engineering vol. 5 (2010)

Post-conference News:


Eurosensors 2010 info folder
Conference Program available
Presentation Guidelines

Hotel information and reservation

Eurosensors School, Sunday, Sept. 5:
  • Prof. Dr. Ulrich Schmid, Vienna, "Introduction to Microsystems Technology"
  • Dr. Hubert Zangl, Graz, "Analog Signal Processing and Conditioning for Sensor Signals"
  • Prof. Dr. Siegfried Bauer, Linz, "Organic Materials for Sensors and Actuators"
  • Dr. Martin Brandl, Krems, "Optical Sensors for Biomedical Applications"
Keynote speakers:
  • Dr. Thomas Tille, BMW AG, Munich, Germany
  • Dr. Felix Mayer, Sensirion AG, Staefa, Switzerland
  • Dr. Sander van Herwaarden, Xensor Integration BV, Delfgauw, The Netherlands
Invited speakers:
  • W. Svendsen, "Micro and nano-platforms for biological cell analysis"
  • I. Dufour, "Unconventional uses of cantilevers for chemical sensing in gas and liquid environments"
  • T. Kern, "Requirements and design considerations for the measurement of haptic object properties"
  • H. Zangl, "Capacitive sensors uncovered: measurement, detection and classification in open environments"
  • F. Arregui, "Optical fiber sensors based on layer-by-layer nanostructured films"
  • K. Makinwa, "Smart temperature sensors in standard CMOS"
  • G. Boero, "Electron spin resonance sensors"
  • S. Tadigadapa, "Piezoelectric MEMS - challenges and opportunities"